The Tribe UG Scoops A Nomination At The Young Achievers Awards 2018.

The Tribe UG Scoops A Nomination At The Young Achievers Awards 2018.

Every year The Young Achievers Awards seek to recognize and celebrate outstanding youths in the Ugandan Community that have excelled in various realms such as the Arts, Entrepreneurship, Media and Journalism, Philanthropy, Innovation, Sports among others. The awards, which are organised by Reach a Hand Uganda (RAHU), will be happening for the 7th time on the 18th of August 2018 at the Kampala Serena hotel.

This years’ edition saw our founder Felix Byaruhanga scooped up a nomination in the performing arts category alongside the BET award winner Eddy Kenzo, Rema Namakula, H2C Dance Company & author Ivan Mulumba. Speaking during the ceremony at Kampala Serena Hotel on Wednesday, Reach a Hand Uganda (RAHU) founder Humphrey Nabimanya said the company was committed to supporting young people to reach their full potential.

“As RAHU our commitment is to ensure that we put the youth at the frontline so that they can realise their maximum potential in whatever they are doing,” he said. “Celebrating the youth who are contributing to the development of Uganda does not only empower them but also gives guidance and support to the youth whose efforts are rarely recognized. This therefore encourages them to push their ideas and businesses to even greater heights.”

The Young Achievers Awards winners are selected by expert judges who have demonstrated objectivity & command respect in their fields that they assess. Winners will be announced on the award night on 18th August.

The full list of nominees:

Innovation and ICT category

  • Phyllis Kyomuhendo
  • Andrew Mugerwa
  • Jacqueline Mutumba
  • Julius Naika
  • Brian Gitta

Social entrepreneurship category

  • Richard Kalungi
  • Andrew Musoke
  • Monica Nyiraguhabwe
  • Moses Nkesiga
  • Stephen Katende

Business category

  • Ronald Hakiza
  • Samson Wambuzi
  • Muhammad Sekatawa
  • Campus Bee
  • Natalie Bitature

Farming and Agro-Processing category

  • Fiona Rukwanzi
  • Bazil Mwotta
  • Jean Onyati
  • Edward Mukiibi
  • Khamutima Tumwebaze

Fashion category

  • Charles Mulumba
  • Anita Beryl
  • Christabel Kente
  • Juliana Nasasira
  • Kennedy Zziwa

Outstanding Sports Personality category

  • David Emong
  • She Cranes(7s Rugby)
  • Douglas Smith
  • Joshua Kiprui Cheptegei
  • Ivan Magomu

Performing Arts category

  • Eddy Kenzo
  • Ivan Mulumba
  • H2C Dance group
  • Felix Byaruhanga
  • Rehema Namakula

Media and Journalists award category

  • Allan Darren Kyeyune
  • Peter Malinz Kasadha
  • Canary Mugume
  • Abaas Mpindi
  • Raymond Mujuni

Film and Photography

  • Edgar Kwesiga
  • Richard Mulindwa
  • Oscar Ntege
  • Beohrts Beard
  • Stuart Tibaweswa
Share This


Wordpress (0)
Disqus (0 )